The latest beta version of WhatsApp includes the option that allows you to hide your status from everyone
WhatsApp is finally preparing the arrival of one of the most anticipated functions by many users of the messaging application: the option to hide “Online” status to other people, to prevent them from knowing if you are connected to the app.
How have they progressed since WABetaInfothis new function has been included in the version 188.8.131.52 of WhatsApp Beta for Androidand although it is not yet available to users, it may begin to arrive over the next few days.
You can choose who can see if you are online on WhatsApp
Until now, in order to prevent other people from knowing if you were “Online” on WhatsApp, had to resort to tricks and third-party apps with which to hide the status.
It seems that this is going to change soon, at least if we take into account what has been seen in the new beta version of the app.
As can be seen in the screenshots, the revamped “Last seen time and online” menu It will include a new section, which will allow you to choose whether other people can see when you have connected. In the version that has been seen in leaked screenshots, there are two optionsone enables status display for everyone, and the other uses the last connection time setting.
In this way, if for example you have configured the app so that only certain contacts can see your last connection time, those same contacts will be the ones they can see if you’re online. Yes, otherwise no one can see what was the last time you logged inthey will also not be able to see if you are online.
The feature is still under development, and is not available to users. However, it is already present (albeit hidden) in the latest version whatsapp betaso you can sign up to make sure you are among the first to receive the latest news from the app.