How to share a google calendar with someone - Teknogue 24

How to share a google calendar with someone


Share

Google calendars are very useful in work environments. This is how they are shared with your contacts.

Google’s calendar application is emerging as one of the most practical, simple and useful that you can use. Within work environments, Google calendar makes it possible to share our calendars with any user. This short tutorial will help you learn how you can send a calendar to anyone in your work environment. Easy, simple and without any complications. In fact, in one of his latest updates, it is much easier to organize yourself with this tool.

Google Calendar, the perfect planning tool

It is one of the free apps that Google makes available to us and with which we can organize any task or event. In work environments, Google Calendar is very useful, since you can create calendars of all kinds for your workers. For example, sharing an interview calendar with human resources or planning the tasks of a department. The best is that you can create as many calendars as you want and share them with as many people as you want. This is the way to do it.

9 best free alternatives to Google Calendar: download them on Google Play

How to share a Google calendar

We start from the basis that you have a Google account and that you know how to create a calendar. In any case, it is very simple, you just have to enter the Google website, enter your credentials at the nine points that appear next to your profile picture. You will find Calendar automatically.

Google Menu Screenshot

Creating a Google calendar is very simple

You can generate the calendar you want, giving it a descriptive name. The app enables you create all the calendars you need, so if you are going to use it a lot, it is best to be very specific when naming it. Specifying will help you not to get lost. Forget names like “Accounting” or “Various”

To share your calendar, you only have to go to the left side and select the calendar you have created. Right next to it you will see 3 points, if you click on them there will be an option called “Settings and sharing”. Click on it. In the middle of the menu, you will see the option “Share with certain people”, and just below it, a button labeled “Add people”.

Screenshot Set up and share

Whoever you decide will have access to your calendar.

The only thing left for you to do is add the emails of the people who will receive your calendar. In addition, you will be able to configure the options so that the recipients can edit the calendar or make changes. It is very convenient that for each contact you create different options, because if everyone has the possibility to make changes, perhaps the management of the calendar becomes more complex. Your contacts will automatically receive an email notifying them that they can now join that calendar.

Google Mail Screenshot

This is the email that your contacts will receive.

In the same way that you can share a Google calendar, you can remove access to any of the users. It is the typical case of someone who stops working for your company and will no longer need the calendar. To do so, you simply have to go to the “Share with certain people” menu, search for that contact and click on the “X” to close. That person would no longer have access to the calendar you created.

Screenshot stop sharing calendar

If it’s no longer needed, you can remove a contact from the calendar.

Thanks to the Google calendar you have a very powerful tool with which share any type of event or task. The Mountain View company is unrivaled in that regard when it comes to providing useful, free applications that are accessible to everyone. And remember that you can always print your google calendar in case you want to make notes by hand on paper.

Related topics: Pro

Share

disney logo

We are on Google News! To follow

See also  48 deals on Google Play: free or discounted paid apps and games for a limited time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.